Match Report: Barn United – B United

Saturday 26 March

United travelled to Carrick for their final away game of the season. An entertaining game for the neutral enthralled for sure, with 11 goals.

Barn went ahead after half an hour, but Ross Murray equalised. It wasn’t level long when Barn scored again before the half.

Taylor Graham put United back on level terms but Barn went ahead once more.

Jordan Patterson put United back on level terms again with a splendid free-kick before a quick fire double gave Barn some breathing space.

Stefan Graham prevented the home side from going further by saving a penalty.

Taylor grabbed his second of the day to give Ballynahinch hope with 15 to go but Barn rallied back to score twice more.

Round up

Barn United 7 – 4 Ballynahinch United

Goalscorer:Ross Murray
Taylor Graham (2)
Jordan Patterson
Competition:NAFL Division 1B
Ground:Haslett Park

B Swifts 8 – 1 Newcastle Young Boys

Meanwhile at The Millbrige there were more goals galore. The Swifts, still missing influential Player/Manager, Gareth Bingham, showed no signs of missing him when Captain Graeme McMullan ghosted in at the back post to volley home to put them ahead.

Cameron McKissick doubled the lead when with another good finish, his second in a week.

Robust striker, Diarmuid Lavery, was rewarded for his hard work when he latched onto a long ball and finished emphatically to make it three.

Newcastle then pulled one back but it didn’t last long. Graeme McMullan soon grabbed his second when he slotted home a penalty to give the home team a 4 – 1 lead at the break.

United continued to impress in the second half when Ryan Graham scored a well-placed finish.

Matthew Hall added another after an excellent, maurading performance.

Experienced Johnny Stevenson made it seven after weaving his way through the defence and slotting home a left footed finish.

Richard Annett returned to the side and finish the scoring to give the Swifts an eighth.

Round up

Ballynahinch United Swifts 8 – 1 Newcastle Young Boys

Goalscorer:Graeme McMullan (2)
Cameron McKissick
Diarmuid Lavery
Ryan Graham
Matthew Hall
Johnny Stevenson
Richard Annett
Competition:NADAFL Division 1
Ground:The Millbridge