Match Report: Suffolk 1 – 0 Ballynahinch United

Ballynahinch United were back in league action, this time away to Suffolk FC.

The Blues were dominate in the first half with Chris Coleman controlling the defence. Thomas Rodgers and Robbie Lurring had chances and were unfortunate to not put United ahead.

Graeme McMullan replaced the injured Naseem after half an hour and soon headed a cross onto the bottom corner only to see the opposition keeper make an excellent save.

No team was dominant in the second half but then a magical turn and cut back from David Kelly looked like it would give United the lead until a Suffolk defender made a miraculous block.

As United continued to pile on the pressure, another dangerous cross was deflected over by a defender much to Suffolk Park’s disbelief.

United then fell behind after a corner was turned into the net.

A late chance from Greg Hall was cleared off the line to deny Ballynahinch a point.

Player of the Match: Chris Coleman

Line up: Stefan Graham, Greg Hall, Sam Lurring, Scott Brashaw, Chris Coleman, Gavin Crawford, Thomas Rodgers (Glenn Bennett), David Kelly, Richard Annett, Naseem Ouldhamlat (Graeme McMullan), Robbie Lurring

Unused sub: Jamie McNeill

Match Report: Saintfield United Swifts 1 – 1 B United Swifts

The Swifts started well with Cameron McKissick and Diarmuid Lavery causing the Saintfield defence problems but it was the home side who took the lead after 5 minutes

Cameron had a chance to respond immediately but unfortunately his shot went wide.

He would make amends after 10 minutes when he broke down the right hand side and slotted past the keeper.

Ballynahinch had a number of chances to take the lead and could have been awarded a penalty but appeals were waved away as the game finished even at half-time.

In the second half, Ballynahinch Swifts took a foothold in the game and had a number of chances to take the lead but somehow couldn’t convert as the game ended in stalemate.

Player of the Match: Cameron McKissick

Line up: Michael Vladeanu, Stephen McNair, Patrick Harkin, Will McNeill, John McMenamin [C] (Matthew Lindsay), Allan Massey, Cameron McKissick, Ben Rodgers, Diarmuid Lavery (Gareth Bingham), Luke Craig

Unused sub: Ryan Rooney